Navigation
Navigation
Share

Haribo Sour Rainbow Strips

From VeganWiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Vegan Haribo
Haribo.jpg
A packet of Sour Rainbow Strips
Manufacture Haribo
Ingredients Sugar, Glucose-fructose, Syrup, Maize starch, Humectant: sorbitol syrup, Wheat flour, Water, Acidulants (Citric acid, malic acid), Acidity regulators (calcium citrates, sodium malate), emulsifier (E471), Flavourings, fruit and plant concentrates (blackcurrant , elderberry, aronia, grape), elderberry extract, colourings (curcumin, copper complexes of chlorophyllins), Glazing agents (carnauba wax)
Price <£1.49 per packet

Haribo are famous for making Jelly sweets and many of their varieties are not vegan because the use of Gelatine. Although they do make some vegetarian versions these are not suitable for Vegans because they are glazed using Beeswax. However "Sour Rainbow Strips" are not shinny therefore Vegan!

Haribo is one of the biggest manufacturers of gummy and jelly sweets in the world, with its products mainly consisting of gummy bears, other jelly sweets and liquorice. The company has five factories in Germany and 13 throughout the rest of Europe, and sales offices in almost every country in Europe, as well as in the United States and Australia. Their Slogan in England is Kids and grown-ups love it so – the happy world of Haribo